May 27 2013

Well hello!

it’s another great day in Iksan! Right now it’s raining pretty hard, but not like what it’s going to do in late summer…anyway, this past week has been a little rough. One of our recent investigators dropped. I was expecting it though. His name is Lee Ho An, (이호안). I met him while I was 전도ing (proselyting) He is in his late 30s and looked depressed when I first met him. I gave him a copy of the BoM and set up an appointment. When we met him, I could tell that he had a little bit of a mental problem, but was VERY high functioning. It was hard to get answers out of him, he wouldn’t talk much. Anyway, we asked what he thought of the Bom and he said that he thought it was true and when we asked if he wanted to be baptized, he said he would. But the next time we met him, he had to randomly leave for a second. After a couple minutes, his mom comes in, and tells us to leave. We of course leave as quickly as possible and she says never to come back. We haven’t seen him since. Anyway, I know that he will eventually accept the Gospel, I don’t know when, I just know he will.

Not a lot of progress from our other investigators. But we’ve figured out that the key to progress is meeting our investigators with members. I feel that when we do that, our investigators will progress exponetially. Anyway, sorry this is a short letter. I gotta go. I love hearing from all of you guys!! i hope everything goes well this week! I love you all!

Love,

Elder V. LeVan Smith

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

